Independent guide · not the official BRAOU website Official site: braouonline.in →
BRAOU Guide BRAOU Guide Dr. B.R. Ambedkar Open University · Telangana

BRAOU Diploma Courses 2026: Eligibility, Fee, Duration and Syllabus

Updated 3 October 2026 Programmes 5 min read

Dr. B.R. Ambedkar Open University (BRAOU) offers 19 Diploma and P.G. Diploma programmes for the Academic Year 2026-27. Most programmes require a Bachelor’s Degree for eligibility and have a duration of two years (four semesters). First-year tuition fees range from Rs. 2,500/- to Rs. 18,300/-.

Key facts

Number of Diploma Programmes 19
General Eligibility Bachelor’s Degree in any discipline
Typical Duration Two years (Four Semesters) for 2026-27 admissions
First Year Fee Range Rs. 2,500/- to Rs. 18,300/-
Admission Mode Online application
University Recognition Recognised by UGC and Distance Education Bureau (DEB)
Official BRAOU page on braouonline.in: admissions 2026-27 for ODL & Online Programs
The official BRAOU page on braouonline.in — admissions 2026-27 for ODL & Online Programs. Screenshot taken 2 October 2026; click to open it.

BRAOU Diploma Programmes for 2026-27

Dr. B.R. Ambedkar Open University offers various Diploma and P.G. Diploma programmes through distance mode. The table below lists the programmes available for the Academic Year 2026-27, along with their eligibility, fee structure, duration, and medium of instruction, as published in the latest admission notification and prospectus.

BRAOU Diploma and P.G. Diploma Programmes 2026-27

Programme Name Eligibility 1st Year Fee (Rs.) 2nd Year Fee (Rs.) Duration Medium of Instruction
Diploma in Marketing Management (DMM) Bachelor’s Degree in any discipline OR Chartered Accountancy / Cost Accountancy / Company Secretary 15,300/- 15,000/- Four Semesters (2 Years) English
Diploma in Financial Management (DFM) Bachelor’s Degree in any discipline OR Chartered Accountancy / Cost Accountancy / Company Secretary 18,300/- 18,000/- Four Semesters (2 Years) Not specified
Diploma in Human Resource Management (DHRM) Bachelor’s Degree in any discipline OR Chartered Accountancy / Cost Accountancy / Company Secretary 15,300/- 15,000/- Four Semesters (2 Years) Not specified
Diploma in Operations Management (DOM) Bachelor’s Degree in any discipline OR Chartered Accountancy / Cost Accountancy / Company Secretary 15,300/- 15,000/- Four Semesters (2 Years) Not specified
Diploma in Environmental Studies (DES) Bachelor’s Degree in any discipline 12,300/- 12,000/- Four Semesters (2 Years) English
Diploma in International Relations (DIR) Bachelor’s Degree in any discipline 10,300/- 10,000/- Four Semesters (2 Years) English
Diploma in Human Rights (DHR) Bachelor’s Degree in any discipline 10,300/- 10,000/- Four Semesters (2 Years) Telugu
Diploma in Culture & Heritage Tourism (DCHT) Bachelor’s Degree in any discipline 10,300/- 10,000/- Four Semesters (2 Years) Not specified
Diploma in Digital Journalism (DDJ) Bachelor’s Degree in any discipline 10,300/- 10,000/- Four Semesters (2 Years) English
Diploma in Early Childhood Care and Education (DECCE) Bachelor’s Degree in any discipline 10,300/- 10,000/- Four Semesters (2 Years) Not specified
Diploma in Gender Studies (DGS) Bachelor’s Degree in any discipline 10,300/- 10,000/- Four Semesters (2 Years) English
Diploma in Drug Science (DDS) Bachelor’s Degree in any discipline 10,300/- 10,000/- Four Semesters (2 Years) Not specified
Diploma in Environmental Science Bachelor’s Degree in any discipline 10,300/- 10,000/- Four Semesters (2 Years) Not specified
Diploma in Climate Change and Sustainability (DCCS) Bachelor’s Degree in any discipline 10,300/- 10,000/- Four Semesters (2 Years) Not specified
Diploma in Environmental Health and Industrial Safety (DEHIS) Bachelor’s Degree in any discipline 10,300/- 10,000/- Four Semesters (2 Years) Not specified
Diploma in Geoinformatics Bachelor’s Degree in any discipline 10,300/- 10,000/- Four Semesters (2 Years) Not specified
Diploma in Data Science and Machine Learning (DDSML) Bachelor’s Degree in any discipline 10,300/- 10,000/- Four Semesters (2 Years) Not specified
P.G. Diploma in Women’s Studies (PGDWS) Bachelor’s Degree in any discipline from a UGC recognised Indian University 2,500/- Not specified Minimum 1 year, Maximum 3 years English
P.G. Diploma in Writing for Mass Media in Telugu (PGDWMMT) Graduate from a recognized University or equivalent OR Intermediate or equivalent with 3 years media writing experience and sponsorship from Press Academy of Telangana / Andhra Pradesh 5,200/- Not specified Minimum 1 year, Maximum 3 years Telugu

Admission Procedure for 2026-27

Applications for admission into Diploma and Certificate Programmes for the Academic Year 2026-27 are invited online. The admission process involves several steps to be completed by eligible candidates.

  1. Visit the university’s web portal or websites.
  2. Create an AAPAR ID and DEB-ID as mandated by UGC.
  3. Fill the online application forms available on the university’s website/web portals and upload revised certificates and photos.
  4. After certificate verification, pay your tuition fee through Credit Card, Debit Card, Net banking, or UPI payment.
  5. Download your ID card after successful admission fee payments.
BRAOU: Admission Procedure for 2026-27 — step-by-step
Admission Procedure for 2026-27: the steps at a glance.

Admission Dates for 2026-27

BRAOU has not published the last date for admission registration for Diploma and Certificate Programmes for the Academic Year 2026-27 as of 02 October 2026.

Syllabus Information

As of 02 October 2026, detailed syllabus information for the Diploma programmes is not available in the provided university sources.

Official documents (PDF)

Frequently asked questions

What is the fee structure for Diploma courses at Dr. B.R. Ambedkar Open University (BRAOU)?

For Diploma programmes in the Academic Year 2026-27, first-year tuition fees range from Rs. 2,500/- to Rs. 18,300/-. For programmes with a two-year duration, second-year fees range from Rs. 10,000/- to Rs. 18,000/-. Specific fees vary by programme.

What is the duration of BRAOU Diploma courses?

For most Diploma programmes offered in the Academic Year 2026-27, the duration is two years (four semesters). Some P.G. Diplomas have a minimum duration of one year and a maximum of three years.

What is the eligibility for BRAOU Diploma courses?

Most Diploma programmes require a Bachelor’s Degree in any discipline from a recognised university. Specific programmes may have additional requirements, such as professional qualifications (e.g., CA/CS) or work experience in a relevant field.

How do I apply for BRAOU Diploma courses for 2026-27?

To apply, candidates must visit the university’s web portal, create an AAPAR ID and DEB-ID, fill out the online application form, upload required certificates and photos, and pay the tuition fee online after certificate verification. An ID card can be downloaded after fee payment.

When is the last date for Diploma admissions for 2026-27?

BRAOU has not published the last date for admission registration for Diploma and Certificate Programmes for the Academic Year 2026-27 as of 02 October 2026.

Are BRAOU Diploma programmes recognized?

Yes, Dr. B.R. Ambedkar Open University programmes, including Diplomas, are recognised by the University Grants Commission (UGC) and the Distance Education Bureau (DEB).

Sources

Written from the official BRAOU pages and documents below, as read on 2 October 2026.